New Trustees elected to Bradley University board

Press release:
Peoria, IL (October 28, 2016) — Three new members have been elected to the Bradley University Board of Trustees.  Chairman Doug Stewart says these three trustees represent a variety of backgrounds and credentials and they all have a passion for Bradley University.
Jonathan Michael is Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of RLI Corp. and subsidiaries. RLI is a specialty insurer headquartered in Peoria.  He joined RLI in 1982 where he held numerous positions prior to being named President, including Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President. He is a certified public accountant who received his degree from Ohio Dominican College in 1977.  Michael is an active volunteer in the region and involved in higher education.  He has served as president of the ICC Foundation Board and as a trustee of Eureka College.  He resides in Dunlap.
Gary Peplow is an attorney and retired Managing Partner with Heyl Royster Voelker & Allen law firm in Peoria.  He graduated from Bradley with a B.A in 1962 and received his J.D from the University of Illinois, in 1966.  He served as Bradley’s Alumni Association President from 1996-1997 and is also a member of the prestigious Bradley Centurion Society since 2008.  After graduation he served in the Peoria Air National Guard, then in 1967 he joined the law firm.  Thanks to his generosity, the third-floor ballroom of the Hayden-Clark Alumni Center is named the “Gary and Judy Peplow Pavilion and Terrace.”  He resides in Peoria.
George Reubenson is a 1970 graduate of Bradley where he received his B.S. in Business Administration. He is a retired President of Allstate Property Liability Co where he spent 40 years with the company.  In 1990 he became Vice President of Finance and Planning, in 1997 he became Vice President of Procurement Governance, in 2000 he became VP for the Property-Casualty Claims Service Organization, and from 2007-09 he was President of Allstate Protection, where he was responsible for all of the property-casualty insurance operations with total revenues of $29.6 billion.  He was inducted into the Bradley Centurion Society in 2010.  He resides in Lincolnshire, IL.
All officers will remain in place for one more year.  These are the current members of the Bradley University Board of Trustees:
  • David Bozeman: Senior Vice President, Caterpillar – Peoria, IL

  • Gary Burke: Retired Chief Operating Officer, Duke Realty – Indianapolis, IN

  • Calvin Butler (Vice Chairman): Chief Executive Officer, Baltimore Gas & Electric – Baltimore, MD

  • Robert Clark: Chairman/Chief Executive Officer, 3 Bear Energy, LLC – Denver, CO

  • Cheryl Corley:  Midwest Correspondent, National Public Radio – Chicago, IL

  • Michael Cullinan: Chairman, United Contractors Midwest – Peoria, IL

  • Stephen Gorman: Chief Executive Officer, Borden Dairy Company – Dallas, TX

  • Georgina Heard-Labonne: Executive Director, Cosmopolitan Chamber of Commerce – Chicago, IL

  • Kathi Holst: President, RCMS – Warrenville, IL

  • Robin Kelly: U.S. House of Representatives – Matteson, IL

  • Joan Janssen (Secretary): Community Volunteer – Peoria, IL

  • Wayne Klassing: Retired President/Chief Executive Officer, Klasing Industries, INC – Joliet, IL

  • Lindsey Rolston: Orthopedic Surgeon – New Castle, IN

  • James Shadid: Federal Judge, Central District of Illinois – Peoria, IL

  • Gerald Shaheen:  Retired Group President, Caterpillar – Peoria, IL

  • Mel Smith:  President, Investment Concepts –Chicago, IL

  • Rajesh Soin: Chairman/Chief Executive Officer, Soin International – Dayton, OH

  • Doug Stewart (Chairman): Regional President of PNC Bank – Peoria IL

  • Phillip Wilmington: Chairman, STC Capital Bancshares Corporation – St. Charles, IL

  • Robert H. Michel (honorary member)

Feel free to comment!